Celebrating Places That Matter

Call for Nominations: 2021 National Trust Awards

We want to hear about the projects, places, and communities that are bringing heritage to life in your region!

We are now accepting nominations for the Ecclesiastical Insurance Cornerstone Awards and the Prince of Wales Prize.

Deadline: March 22, 2021


Need some inspiration? Check out past recipients below.

About the National Trust Awards
The National Trust Awards honour contributions to community, identity, and sense of place. We’re looking for transformational projects, inspiring communities, and resilient historic places – whether they are landscapes, structures, complexes, districts, Indigenous communities, towns or cities. Our Awards are open to not-for-profits and charities, private enterprises, and governments, including municipalities and Indigenous governments – anyone who is bringing historic places to life in ways that benefit people and communities. We are looking for projects and places that are getting local or regional attention, but deserve recognition on the national stage; and great historic places in remote regions that more Canadians should hear about.