Past Recipients

“I volunteer in the built heritage sector to preserve a physical connection between past, present and future. Without that connection, we are adrift.”
– Richard Krehbiel
 “Volunteers are the heart and sole of our heritage organization and without them we would not exist. Our volunteers are enthusiastic ambassadors and love sharing Chilliwack’s history and heritage with our community.”
– Laura Reid

2020 Recipients

Dorothy Abbott
Treasurer, Board Member
Ontario Black History Society
Toronto, Ontario
Jessica Matthys
Board Member
Norwich District Museum and Archives
Norwich, Ontario
Jared Althouse
Archeology, Learning volunteer
The Royal Alberta Museum
Edmonton, Alberta
Laura Reid
President, Board Member
Heritage Chilliwack Society
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Diane Chin
Vice-Chair, Board member
Architectural Conservancy of Ontario
Toronto, Ontario
Richard Krehbiel
Secretary of the Kisbey Museum Committee
Kisbey Museum
Kisbey, Saskatchewan
Bruce Scott
Secretary, Board Member
Canadian Flight Association
Langley, British Columbia
Leslie Thompson
Board Member, Past-Chair, Committee Member
Architectural Conservancy of Ontario & Heritage Toronto)
Toronto, Ontario


Stay in touch. Get our newsletter.